falohc.blogg.se

Symantec endpoint protection support license
Symantec endpoint protection support license












symantec endpoint protection support license

(Sorry if this gets posted twice, the first time I posted it before I confirmed my account so I don't think it posted properly. So if I purchase a 1 year license, I will be able to download any newer versions within a year, and after 1 year I won't be able to access the downloads, but my unmanaged client will still work. The way I understand it currently is as follows: If I want to install a SEP unmanaged client to my PC for personal use, I have to buy a license in order to access the download, but unless I want to redownload a newer version, I don't need a license at all. slf file states that it never expires, so does that mean I could have just gotten a 1 year license and still use SEP unmanaged for as long as I want? Does the license only apply to managed clients? Do I even need to purchase a license at all if I want to download SEP? It goes beyond traditional antivirus to combine firewall, Intrusion Prevention System (IPS) and advanced protection technologies, powered by the large civilian threat intelligence network.

symantec endpoint protection support license

It's installed and running, so no problems there, however I'm a bit confused about how the licensing works with an unmanaged client. Symantec Endpoint Protection is designed to address these challenges with a layered approach to security at the endpoint. zip, and ran the setup in the SEPX64 folder (not the main Setup). I purchased a 3 year license, downloaded the full installer, extracted the. I'm using Symantec Endpoint Protection on a personal PC installed as an unmanaged client.














Symantec endpoint protection support license